Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union New South Wales Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/74

Casual Vacancy Elections

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

New South Wales Branch Offices

Branch Divisional Delegates to Branch Council:

Locomotive Division

Northern District (1)

Infrastructure Division

- Western District (1)
- Southern District (1)

Branch Divisional Offices

Tram and Bus Division

Sub-Divisional Representatives on Divisional Committee:

Kingsgrove (1)

Locomotive Division

Branch Locomotive Divisional Council

<u>Sub-Divisional Representatives (Depot Organisers):</u>

Intercity/Railcorp Group

Newcastle Interchange (1)

South West Group

PN Bulk Moss Vale (1)

Rail Operations Division

Sub-Divisional positions:

Train Guards Sub-Division

• Branch Sub-Division President (1)

Flemington Maintenance Centre

Depot Sub-Division Secretary (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 03/06/2019.

Nomination forms are available on request.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 24/06/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Post: Noopur Madan, Returning Officer, AEC, PO BOX 496, HAYMARKET NSW 1240 By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street, HAYMARKET NSW 2000

By Fax: 02 6215 9910

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to nswelections@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6321 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 04/07/2019.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 18/07/2019 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 08/08/2019.

The Attendance ballot, if required for Tram and Bus Division only, will open on 01/08/2019 at 7:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) and close at 4:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 01/08/2019. The ballot will be held at Kingsgrove Bus Depot.

Scrutineers

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan **Returning Officer** Telephone: 02 9375 6321 Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

13/05/2019

