Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union New South Wales Branch ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/81

FRESH BALLOT

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Fresh ballots are being conducted for Union members belonging to the following electorates of the ARTBIU in the New South Wales Branch (NSW).

New ballot material will be posted today to elect the following offices:

- NSW Branch Locomotive Division National Divisional Delegates from Branch to National Council
- NSW Rail Operations Division Metropolitan District Branch Divisional Delegates
 to Branch Council
- Rail Operations Division Train Guards Sub-Division Hornsby Maintenance Centre,
 Depot Sub-Division Secretary
- NSW Locomotive Division ETR Railcorp Group 2 Sub-Divisional Representative on Branch Divisional Committee
- Tram and Bus Division Leichhardt bus depot Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee

Voting Period

The Postal Ballot Opens on 22/10/2018 and will close on Monday 12/11/2018 at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT). The count will be done from 9:00am (AEDT) on Tuesday, 13 November 2018 at the office of the Returning Officer.

Scrutineers

A candidate shall be entitled to appoint, by notice in writing to the Returning Officer, another person to act at his/her own expense as a scrutineer on his/her behalf. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Union now. Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6321 22/10/2018

